05.07.02 � 10:56 pm

i haven't had a dream in a long time

I just had a great conversation about relationships and what men and women want from them. It was brought up that women tend to want guys with this "bad boy" image. I'll agree that there's a lot of women out there that might fall into this category, but I think that MATURE, WELL-ADJUSTED, SELF CONFIDENT women don't necessarily want a "bad boy".

Anyway, the conversation inspired me to make a list of qualities MY ideal guy would have..

he'd have a passion for music. and movies. but mostly for music.

he'd be smart. smarter than me even.

literate and well read. but then that coincides with #2.

nerdy. goofy. not really rugged and manly. (but being handy definitely helps)

he'd be sensitive and honest.

he'd be kind and thoughtful.

he likes his parents.

oh and ideally, he'd be gainfully employed.

Does that seem like too much to ask???? Perhaps this is why I'm single.

Okay, I'm really going to bed now.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host