05.23.02 � 6:43 am

if you really wanted to be my friend you'd call me

I think this week wins the "shittiest week of the year" award. I've been so fucking moody it's insane. I'm starting to feel better and I HATE to admit it, but I think I was just PMSing. I'm feeling a lot of anxiety about being 28 next week. You know, biological clock and all.

It's just been so weird this week. Tuesday a man shot into one of our branches and held two of our employees hostage for 9 hours. Yesterday a teller at our branch received a check in the drive thru that had a foul odor and minutes after she put it close to her face to smell it, she broke out in blisters and sores. When I came back from lunch there were fire trucks, hazmat trucks and news crews. I'm guessing it turned out to be nothing because we didn't have to evacuate. But still. Weird.

Let's see, what else? Oh. I HAD met this guy and I purposely didn't mention him on here for fear I'd jinx things. Well, he's decided he doesn't want to be friends. Only he hasn't actually told me that, he's just been ignoring me. So yeah. Good thing I didn't mention him.

Tonite Jamie is in a karaoke contest at the Cowboy Bar (god help me). First prize is $1000. I'll probably go unless I'm just exhausted. Sleep is important to me lately. Tomorrow I'm leaving work early. Flying to Dallas around 6 ish and then I'm helping Sarah move her stuff back down here on Saturday. She promised we could stop in Austin so I could see Scott.

I hope I'm in a better mood by then.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host