07.04.02 � 9:45 pm

Dillo Love

It's raining again. AGAIN. Luckily we popped all our fireworks right before the rain hit.

But I'm getting ahead of myself. This afternoon, Brianna and I had lunch with the family at Dead Lobster. I hate that place. I especially hate public places with my grandmother from hell. For some odd reason she was in a pretty good mood today and she didn't bite any waiter's head off or point out fat people. I swear, she's a real joy.

After lunch we went to Sarah's. Her stepmom just had a baby and I (under much objection) held the baby while they ate lunch. Now let me splain. It is BAD news for me to hold a baby. The baby fever I have is TREMENDOUS. I don't know if it's my biological clock or what, but my desire to have another baby is insane. This is only a problem because I HAVE NO MAN. So anyway, there I am holding baby Luke and the damn kid falls asleep in my arms. It's something about me that induces sleep in wee tots because my little step nephew did the exact same thing. The thing is, I tried laying him in his bassinet and he started crying, so being the sucker I am, I picked him back up and proceeded to hold him for nearly 3 hours while he slept. THREE hours! Wasn't he starving? Was I THAT comfortable?! Needless to say, my baby fever is raging and I'm afraid I'm going to be a bundle of hormones for awhile. Poor Todd. Although having raging hormones can be good in some respects. Ahem. IfyaknowwhatImean.

After Sarah's we went to Jenny's to grill. Sarah took Aidan and the kids played with Gavin. It was fun. We sat outside and talked (Hello the Big Chill) and we drank some beers and Jason popped our firecrackers. Just as we lit the last big one, the rain started pelting us and I decided it was time for Bri and I to hit the road. I DO work tomorrow, after all. And I need to make preparations for the big date with Todd. If only boys knew what we women went through just to look presentable. Waxing, plucking, moisturizing, exfoliating. The list goes on and on. We're lucky if guys even wear clean underwear. Heh. Maybe this says a lot about the kind of guys I date.

I digress. So, it's pouring down rain and Brianna and I are driving home. It's rained so much in the past four days that ANY rain immediately runs off and floods all streets. After 20 minutes of rain, the roads are flooded and driving is tricky. We made it home okay, but as were pulling into the complex, I see what looks to be a huge ass rat walking in front of my car. I squeal loudly and pull up slowly to check it out and lo and behold I discover it's not a rat at all.

Are you ready for this???

It's a fucking armadillo. An ARMADILLO.

Just walking across the parking lot sweet-as-you-please.

Seeing that dillo made me think...

God I love Texas.

I'll never move. Ever.

An armafuckingdillo.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host