07.29.02 � 12:02 am

Hotel Coral Essex

Thank God for digital cable. I was studying tonite at Starbucks with some girls from school and missed Sex & the City. Then I remembered that it would come on again at 11 on HBO West. Once I realized that all was not lost, I was okay.

So yeah. Today I was feeling extremely lazy. I could not make myself get my ass out of bed. We woke up about 9, but I stayed in bed for hours watching Trading Spaces. Have you seen the one where Doug rifles through the woman's panty drawer and finds a picture of her in a bra and panties? Well, if you haven't, he ends up blowing up the photo and framing it and surprising the people with it over the fireplace. Classic.

So, then Bryan called and we talked for an hour or so. He made the most awesome request of me. He's asked for me to make him a cd and to fill it with songs that I love. Bryan (God love him) has NO musical taste at all. His taste consists of classic rock and industrial. Yeesh. I don't think he realized what a task I would make this whole cd creation out to be. I spent two hours going through my cds and picking out songs worthy enough to be put in the mix. The dilemma I'm having is that my musical taste is so diverse, that if I truly put the songs I LOVE on it, it will have no coherence. No flow. It's important (God, I'm SO High Fidelity) when making a mix tape, that there's an order to it. A theme, if you will. You can't just throw songs together all willy-nilly. I'm wondering though, that if I make this a true "Anthology of Kris Music", if it will be okay to be somewhat sloppy? Can someone help me? What are the official rules to this?

I'm so happy he asked this of me.

Todd and I are trying to decide whether or not we want to make the drive to Austin Friday night to see Sonic Youth. I have to work Saturday morning, which is a drawback. Tickets are $20 and we'd likely barely make it to the show in time to see it. (Doors at 7????) I'm just so antsy to see some music. The Breeders are playing on the 13th and in September Wilco and Ryan Adams are playing at the Austin City Limits music festival and the same day Apples in Stereo and Clinic are playing at Emo's.

So I guess I won't DIE if we miss Sonic Youth.

I heard the new Eminem song today on the radio. Eminem reminds me of Rob. Sucka.

Gosh. 12:15 and I'm nowhere near sleepy.

You know what? I'm a Gold member. I should have a little banner ad for my diary. Scott was supposed to be revamping my diary, but he hasn't done it yet. I could ask him to do a banner for me, but it'd probably take him a year.

What would I say on a banner ad?

HOT ORAL SEX

That would be good. 10$ if you can name what movie that's from.

I also wish someone would show me how to fix my archive page.

Eh. I'm going to go do something constructive.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host