08.18.02 � 8:43 pm

agent provocateur

Tomorrow is the first day of school. Though I vowed to be prepared, there I was tonite at the grocery store, fighting the masses of disgruntled parents on a quest for school supplies. But anyway..mission accomplished. School supplies purchased.

This weekend was good. Friday night Todd and I wanted to go see Signs. We went by the theater to get the tickets before dinner and he got tickets for the 10:30 show. When he got in the car he mentioned that there was also a show at 11:30 and he almost got those, but that it seemed so late. So, we go eat at Texas Land and Cattle and have a waiter from hell. By 10, we still don't have our meals. We decide that we'll just go exchange our tickets for the 11:30 show so that we can spend time enjoying our steaks and don't have to speed eat. So, we have an excellent steak dinner. He got the sirloin and I got the bacon wrapped filet. We traded food and laughed and talked. We just had a great time. About 11, we bail and head to the theater. When we get to the box office, I see the next showing is midnight, not 11:30. The 11:30 he'd seen was 11:30 AM. Dumbass. It was a nice night. Cool. Breezy. So we decide to spend an hour outside waiting for the midnight show. We play a game where we try to guess what movies people have just seen. He laughs at me cause my feet dangle when I sit on the bench.

The movie was great. It scared me. I spent half the movie frantically clutching his arm, hiding my eyes.

Saturday morning I had to be at school by 8:30 for a mandatory orientation. I'd missed orientation when I was in Hawaii, so they had to reschedule me. It was ridiculously stupid. I've already completed a whole semester, I KNOW how to pay tuition and register for classes. So, I snuck out during break. I was SO tired, I took a 3 hour nap.

Todd came over and brought me a piece of pie his grandma made. He does these things that totally endear him to me. Endear me to him? Whatever. We watched Memento. We watched the end of Bottle Rocket.

I have my broken bed frame leaning up against the wall in the hallway. As I was walking him out, he noticed it and asked if I would let him carry it out. He says that he doesn't like it being there. It worries him that Brianna will run around the corner and hit it and it will fall on her.

So, I decline his help, but spend the next two hours contemplating how it amazes me that he cares enough about Bri and I to give a shit about the bed frame at all.

Why does that amaze me? I suppose I don't have faith in people.

I happened upon a lingerie website. Someone buy me something from here. I want something from the "Fast" line or from "Sugar". They have the most amazing bras and panties. So beautiful and girlie.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host