10.30.02 � 6:35 pm

mexico

So...it's going to be 60 degrees tomorrow. I love that. Fall weather is so excellent. Boys in seaters. Oh how I love boys in sweaters. But I suppose I'm not supposed to be saying that since I have a "boyfriend" and all.

As I'm typing this, the banner above is stating "cumshots a plenty". I better hurry and finish this so I can check it out. Sheesh.

So yeah, what's new? I was sick last weekend and mildly irritated at Todd for being a lazy ass and not following through with plans we'd made. He'd asked me to go to dinner and church with his family Sat night, which was a big deal considering I've yet to meet his dad and stepmom. I was having anxiety about the whole thing, but I managed to arrange a babysitter for Brianna and I found a dress to wear and went out got new shoes. Todd called me on Saturday morning and told me he'd "decided not to go". he "just didn't feel like it". Then Sunday he bailed on helping Sarah move. Only he said it like "If you want me to, I will, but I'd rather watch the game". Gee, when you put it like that...

But...we made up.

My friend Priscilla is leasing a house in Alamo Heights (yuppie suburb of town). Sunday we were over there and she mentioned that her lease is up in April and her rent is only $850. (less than what I pay for my apartment) The house is perfect and adorable. Hardwood floors, high ceilings, crown molding. Two bedrooms, one bath. A deck in front and in back. A garage. I can't describe how perfect it is. We agreed that I'd take over her lease in April. Brianna will have to change schools, but the elementary school she'd go to is a good one and right across the street from the house. I'm so excited. I've been wanting to get into a house for awhile now, but I have yet to find a decent house with a rent lower than $1000.

Todd and I are going to Mexico in February. We'd decided to go to Mexico City so we could see the Diego Rivera murals, but when we were looking at the website for the hotel we want to stay at, we found a link to a hotel owned by the same people only located in Playa del Carmen. It's so kick ass, we've almost decided to go there instead.

Check out the one in MexicoCity and the one in PlayadelCarmen

I just need a vacation.

We missed Songs:Ohia Tuesday, but hopefully we'll get to Lou Barlow.

I can't type anymore. Scott is IMing me and I need to get out the door to school.

Hope ya'll are doing well.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host