03.02.03 � 7:31 am

my week...errr 1/2 a week

So..Wednesday I was off and had made an appointment with my Accounting teacher to meet him at the community college where he's an administrator so that I could take my final. He asked me to meet him at 10 and to call him earlier and he'd give me directions. I tried calling both his cell and his office phone and got no answer. I didn't panic. I figured he was in a meeting or something. So I called the school's main number and got directions and headed out there. This school is far. 25-30 miles away from anywhere else I had to go Wednesday. So you can understand my frustration when he didn't even show up to meet me. His secretaries were very apologetic. Seems he'd had a doctor appointment. Whatever. I was irritated. Of course, it's since been resolved. He agreed that since it was an open book final anyway, he'd email it to me. I took it Thursday night and last night he emailed me my grades. I got an A on the final and my grade for the class is an A. Yay!

So..I ended up hanging out with Derek Wednesday. We went out for lunch and then went to Best Buy. I was looking to replace my Midnight Vultures/Beck cd that I lost and they didn't even have it. So I got Odelay and an old Frank Black cd.

Wednesday night was Elton John. The concert deserves an entry all to itself, but I'll just say it was nothing short of amazing.

So, now we're caught up to the weekend. Nothing really exciting to report. Got my hair done yesterday. Cut an inch and a half off. It looked great yesterday, but I'll never be able to recreate it. I need to master the use of the straight iron.

We went and saw Old School last night. Will Ferrell is one of my favorite people ever. It was funny, but not spectacular. I thik Will made like 90% of the funny parts. Without him, the movie would have sucked.

I've decided to stop eating red meat. Not for any real meaningful reason other than I always feel sick after eating it. It's just so heavy and gross. So we'll see how it goes. Todd seems interested in doing it with me. Haha.

"Todd seems interested in doing it with me"

Well, he better be interested, dammit!

I've discovered the aromatherapy air freshener stuff. It's basically this cool miminamalist bottle filled with scented oil. It comes with these long sticks. You open the bottle and arrange the sticks in it, so they all stick out the top. The sticks absorb the oil and the scent is very powerful. Plus, it looks pretty cool. All feng shui and shit. The oil is light colored now and as it starts to evaporate it turns a rich dark brown color. The thing says it lasts for 3-6 months, but the guy in the store said they'd had theirs out since May and they still had about an inch of liquid in the bottom. Check it out..

www.aloraambience.com

(I don't feel like doing the html)

I better go shower and try to do something with this new hair. I'm joining the church today. I'm excited. That place makes me happy.

And for the record: it's not really a religious thing for me. I like to think I'm Christian, but when it comes down to it, I have lots of problems/questions about Christianity. I'm unsure. BUT....this place is uplifting. You can take any sermon, remove the religion and what you have is a great lesson on how to be a better person. How to survive. And that's why I like this church. Besides that, they have the best gospel choir in the world.

Can I get a witness?

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host