04.29.03 � 8:50 pm

Feminininity

I'm wearing some new perfume today by Hanae Mori and it smells sweetly of vanilla and generally just very girly. And I've been listening to Cibo Matto, so I'm feeling all feminine and Romantic. Don't ask me why Cibo Matto would have anything whatsoever to do with feeling Romantic. But anyway, feminine and Romantic is a dangerous combination for me.

After I took Brianna to school today, I went back to bed and slept until 11:30 when Todd called and woke me up. I was dreaming about Chris when he called, so I was happy to be interrupted.

We made plans for lunch and when he showed up, we both had on baby blue shirts. Aren't we adorable? I wanted a little snuggle time on the sofa, as I always do, but he was adamant that if we didn't eat, he might actually DIE of starvation. So we went to Taste of Asia and I saw my favorite waiter, who came over and hugged me and it made me feel oh so important and wonderful. We both had pho, only I've learned that I have to have mine vegetarian. The meat grosses me out. It's not like it's dog or anything (although my dad would dispute that)it's just that they boil the meat or something and it winds up being this horrible greyish color, which is just very unappetizing. Also, they have horrible descriptions like "meatballs with soft tendon" Fucking sick. So anyway, I got my meat-free pho and Todd got his with the boiled meat and we had a grand time loading the bowls with all the necessary fixins. The whole point of this little story is that I ended up wearing quite a bit of my soup on the front of my shirt. Todd kindly suggested that maybe I might want a bib. That got him a swift kick to the shin under the table. Boys can be so crappy sometimes. Of course later, when looking more closely, I noticed that the pattern in his shirt had in fact HIDDEN all the little soup stains HE'D acquired. Maybe we both need bibs. Whatever.

We spent an hour and a half in Borders. I had a grand time. Their music section is in such disarray that it really is like a big scavenger hunt when you're looking for stuff. It's frustrating, but oh so fun if you're not pressed for time. I got Spoon's "Kill the Moonlight", which I actually am a bit ashamed I didn't already own, but whatever, better late than never.

All I can say is...Rock n fucking ROLL.

It really is a fantastic cd.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host