05.07.03 � 6:53 am

venting

My mom can be so extremely childish that I actually feel embarrassed to be her daughter.

Of course this has been coming on for months. Her constantly guilting me into lending her money, acting jealous of my relationship with todd (oh but then pretending she'd liked him all along when he got accepted to law school "I've been bragging about todd all day!" whatever. two days ago you couldn't stand him) Anyway, the list goes on and on.

So then yesterday morning I call her and she's acting rather bitchy. This was now going on two days of bitchiness, so I ask her what's wrong. Oh, she's mad at ME. Because of Mother's Day, she tells me. Wha?! Mother's Day??

She says she felt "put on the back burner" for my grandmother and my dad. Oh really? Funny, because I've made absolutely NO plans except for the plans I've made with YOU, mom. I had just happened to mention to her about how my grandmother wanted to do something Sat night, but I already have plans, so my dad suggested Sunday evening.

Whatever. My mom told me all this and I very calmly told her that she was not, in fact, put on the back burner etc etc and then I hung up. BUT...after 30 seconds I called her back and told her she could spend Mother's Day with my brother, I don't care to see her. I told her that I'm sick of her thinking the WHOLE FUCKING WORLD revolves around her. I'm sick of her being selfish and treating me like shit.

So yeah, I won't be speaking to my mother anytime soon.

Seriously, it's ridiculous the way she behaves. She acts like she's two. I'm tired of babying her. Not only that.....but, you know, I'm a mom too. I don't see anyone bending over backwards to make MY Mother's Day special. But it doesn't matter, it's always about HER, how SHE feels, when SHE needs money. She's an egocentric, attention-seeking BABY.

And she still owes me $60.

*on a good note, we got our plane tickets to seattle!

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host