06.23.03 � 6:53 am

benny and the jets

Well, our anniversary weekend is over. It was as perfect as could be. We spent a lot of time with his family, which was nice. Saturday night we recreated our first date, which I very very barely talked about here. We talked a LOT while we were having our drinks at the Tower. I told him how I felt about living together without being married or at least engaged and he understood. He said "well we have a whole year". I'm praying for a proposal. I really really want him to ask me.

Anyway, of course I got drunk at the Tower and so while I remember the rest of the night, it's stil pretty much a blur. It was great though, lots of "I love you"s were said. And...my super romantic love letter made him cry.

Now he's gone to San Angelo for 4 days with his mom and I have a million things to do. Brianna and I leave for our Alaska cruise a week from tomorrow.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host