08.20.03 � 1:40 pm

-

I have a new favorite show. I know it's totally trendy and I'm late to jump on the bandwagon, but I don't care.

Queer Eye for the Straight Guy.

It is one of the greatest shows I have seen in a long time. It is fashion tips, comedy, cooking class, and interior decorating all in one.

God, I've become boring.

Things are good. I put in for a transfer at Work. I want a position that is in mortgage lending. Cross your fingers. It's a lateral move and wouldn't be a pay raise, but it's time for me to learn something new and I think it would benefit to know different aspects of banking versus knowing just one. I should hear something soon about an interview.

Things are quiet around here. Still lots of talk about a wedding, but no proposal. He told me that he's told his mom we're getting married and I gently reminded him that he has yet to actually ASK me.

He starts school next week and Thursday night the Student Bar Association is having a get together for all 1st year law students. I'm looking forward to it and I KNOW he is. I'm so proud of him.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host