09.03.03 � 7:20 am

-

I start school again tonite. I suppose it was a bad idea to take the summer off, because now I have absolutely NO motivation to go back. Besides that, I'm taking College Algebra because I've really put it off for too long and now I'm scared. Really scared. I need to think positively about it or I'll just drop it without even trying. I can take remedial math classes before I take it (which actually you're supposed to do) but the remedial classes are not for credit so it seems a bit of a waste to me. Oh well, I'll check it out today and see how it is.

But, either way, my freedom is gone now. I'm back to two nights a week until 10. Yikes. Too bad they won't just GIVE me a degree.

Jenny and Sarah are planning an engagement party. Jen is having so much fun planning everything, it makes me feel so special. Just a tad bit like a bride.

I finally broke down and told my grandparents yesterday. My grandmother is SO judgemental, I really had no idea how she'd react. So I was scared. But, surprisingly enough, she was happy. She said she was "thrilled" and "that's exciting news". Todd told me that he talked to Joel yesterday about being a best man (he has 3!)and about him and Luciana and the baby coming down from Seattle. Joel said he was looking forward to it and "you couldn't have picked a better girl". Yay! I love nice people.

Oh, I didn't get that mortgage job. The lady in HR called me and said "Joanne picked another candidate, but she wanted me to tell you that there will be other positions in the next couple weeks and you should strongly consider putting in for those". Eh. I can't tell if that's sincere or just something they say along the lines of "keep on trying!". I'm not really disappointed. I knew that if someone with a lot of mortgage experience was up against me that I'd be screwed.

I have three dozen roses and a half dozen fuschia gerber daisies in my living room. Todd was here Saturday while I was at work and he bought me a lot of flowers and did some floral "arranging". It's amazing what flowers will do to improve the look of a room.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host