09.22.03 � 7:22 am

-

This weekend was quite possibly the laziest weekend like EVER. I worked a half day Friday and spent the afternoon at Jenny's listening to music and talking. She's throwing us an engagement party on the 11th and so I helped her fold invitations. It was great, really. Jenny and I don't get many opportunities to spend quality time without the kids, so I feel very grateful.

Todd and I had plans to have dinner and to go see American Splendor. After dinner, though, I just felt there was no way humanly possible that I could stay awake for a 10:30 movie. So we came home. Saturday was College Football day which means that we can not leave the house and also that if I want to watch something else, I better find another tv. It worked out fine, however, since we took turns napping. And since I was about ready to DIE of boredom, I was more than willing to go out in search of food. For some reason I agreed to go to Hooters and pick up some wings. Yikes. Never Again. It was a full on testosterone FEST. I was also surprised to see so many little kids there. Is it normal to take little kids to Hooters? I remember once that Chris took Brianna there. She was around 5 and was learning to spell everything. For weeks she went around saying "H-O-O-T-E-R-S spells Hooters!!!". I wanted to kill him. Seeing all those kids there Saturday made me think perhaps I was wrong. Any opinions on that?

Saturday night we had dinner at Sarah's with her and Mike. It was really nice. We ate and talked and laughed. I wish Jenny had been able to go, but we had a great time anyway.

It's official. I love my girls.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host