11.13.03 � 7:31 am

-

I took two muscle relaxers last night because my back was killing me. I think it's evident in last night's entry, which appears to be a letter to my friend Bryan.

Bryan and I met in Vegas in 2001 when I went with my Dad for his company's convention. I took my friend, Cindy, and the company paid for our room at MGM and for our meals. All we had to pay for was our airfare and we had to help out a couple hours a day at the convention.

Bryan was there. He actually won the "Youngest Pilot Award". I drooled over him the entire time.

And we're still friends.

But I'm not as good as I should be at returning phone calls etc. It isn't that I don't care. It's that I'm busy as shit. Busy. With a capital B, yo.

Tuesday was Veteran's Day and Brianna and I were both off. We met Jenny and the kids and Sarah at Willie's. The baby fell asleep and Gavin and Brianna played in the sandbox. The weather was amazing and it's so rare that all three of us girls get together at once...we took advantage of it and stayed for 3 1/2 hours! Bri and Gavin were having separation anxiety, so we went over to Jenny's afterwards. The kids played outside and I got to spend some quality time with Emma. (I can't believe she's 4 months old! Time flies)

Anyway, it was great. I had such a good time. I love my girls.

Joel and Luciana will be here weekend after next with Tiago. Joel has a conference here downtown and he's bringing the gang along. We're looking forward to seeing the baby and spending some time with them. They showed us such a great time in Seattle, we'd like to do the same for them here. Plus, Joel is one of Todd's best friends and they rarely see each other, so I know he's excited.

Today will be spent at the hospital. My grandpa is having yet another heart surgery and so I'll be leaving work at 11 and spending the day cooped up in a hospital waiting room with my family. Yippee.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host