04.25.04 � 5:28 pm

-

It's been a decent weekend. I worked at the Texas Credit Union League Conference Friday and I was home by 4:30, which made my weekend start on the right ass foot.

We haven't done a whole lot this weekend. Todd is studying for finals and I've been doing stuff around the house, grocery shopping etc. I've spent a small fortune at the Container Store

Seriously. What is it about that place? Everytime I walk in, I find things that I absolutely CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT. Yesterday, for example, I bought an under the counter, cabinet door mountable, plastic bag holder/dispenser. It's nifty as hell. But not necessary, I suppose. But I surely did convince myself yesterday that we couldn't live without it.

My grandparents yesterday for their cruise. They're so so ill and I'm worried about them. No one seems to think they'll make it home okay, and if they do, that one of them will surely die shortly after they get home. It seems like all we do lately as a family is wait around for something to happen to them. I wish they would take the steps to make themselves better, but they're old and I guess it's their prerogative if they just want to die.

I wish they'd call, though. So we'd know they got there safely.

I'm making black-eyed peas from scratch for dinner with baked chicken and rice. I've never made homemade black eyed peas. I think Brianna is scared. She keeps coming downstairs and staring into the pot.

My family knows me too well. P.S. I'e checked the html on this and I can't figure out why my hyperlink is all jacked up. SCrew it though, I'm not fixing it.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host