07.29.04 � 7:39 am

-

So last night I went to Williams-Sonoma and bought THIS coffee pot. I used the 10% off coupon I got for the remaining items on our registry and also some gift cards we'd received as wedding presents. Then I added the rest. Which was more than I've EVER considered spending on a coffee maker.

But, let me say. I am, as we speak, drinking the BEST cup of coffee I've ever had. There's just no beating fresh ground coffee. My mom says "But do you DRINK that much coffee??" To which I replied, "We WOULD if we had a $200 coffee maker!"

And now we do.

On a side note, my daughter is watching an Usher video right now. I'm not paying much attention, but I just heard Usher speaking into the camera softly and saying some shit about "I'm having a baby with a woman I barely know. Can you forgive me, girl?"

What?!!!

And my nine year old is listening to this crap?! I don't think so. We'll stick with Ashlee Simpson, thankyouverymuch.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host