01.09.05 � 8:35 am

-

Things have calmed down nicely. Back to the routine of work and having Brianna back in school. Todd and I both start school again on Monday. Oddly enough, I think I'm looking forward to school.

I have an interview for one of the promotions in my department at work. I've been so confident with everyone around me that I could do the job well, but now that the interview is officially scheduled, I'm scared as shit. Maybe I'm NOT capable of doing it. I find myself almost hoping that I don't get it.

We had dinner at Pat & Colleen's this weekend. Susan and Harlin were there and it was a nice, quiet evening. Jackson slept in my arms and then when he was awake just rested in arms, staring at me and making sweet baby noises.

Oh October, I can't wait for you to get here so we can try for one of our own.

Also, 45 pounds.

Colleen and me.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host