02.06.05 � 11:43 am

-

I'm sick as a fucking dog.

We started the weekend gloriously with hot and sour soup at Fire Bowl and then me falling asleep on the sofa at 9pm while Todd was at his computer with headphones on. Yesterday I woke up and made him breakfast, complete with homemade tortillas. And then we spent the day in Austin. Had a fabulous lunch at West Lynn. Veggie Sitr Fry with Tofu, served on basmati rice, with a side of black beans. Then we blew WAY too much money at Waterloo. 10 cd's between the two of us. I swear, that store is a danger zone for us.

Anyway, yesterday we were both sneezy and sniffly. But then we get home and POW! it hits me like a ton of bricks. Suddenly I have a fever and feel like my head weighs 20 pounds. I was (and still am) very miserable and I'm sure my constant whimpering all through the night was very annoying to Todd. Of course, he'd never let that on. Every little sound I made warranted a rub on the back and little whispers asking if I was okay. Yeah, I married a good man.

So now I'm part way through a Gilmore Girls marathon, but had to get up because the dog doesn't understand that I don't love when she wants to play the game where she uses my stomach as a springboard.

And so that brings me here. Lucky you.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host