04.07.05 � 2:32 pm

-

It's been awhile. I let my gold membership expire and now my pictures are gone and I got one of those "busy" notices when I tried to click on "add an entry". I don't know that I'll renew my gold membership seeing as in I haven't been posting very much lately.

I've been doing really well. I just think that I don't have anything to say anymore. There was a time when writing in this journal was very therapeutic for me, but that time has gone. Now it feels more like a chore and I hate having it looming over my head. I hate when people do these dramatic "I'm never posting again" entries, and so I'm not going to say that I'm leaving. I just don't think I'll be here on any consistent basis. Besides, I don't for one second, think that anyone gives a rat's ass about what I cook for dinner or how much weight I've lost or what sweet thing Todd did for me. It's great for me, but it's not so high in entertainment value. I think it's big of me to admit that.

But....I'm good. Work is good. Weight loss is good. (Almost 75 pounds) I dropped my class this semester because I've become burned out and tired. I was tired of never being home and I missed hanging out with the fam. There were mild guilty feelings associated with dropping the class, but they have mostly subsided. Last night I got to cook dinner and ride bikes with Todd and Brianna and I really felt like dropping that class was the right decision. I feel much less pressured.

Brianna is doing great. She's got a "boyfriend" and so there's always drama with that. We don't let her call him or anything, but it's cute (and a little bit scary) how adult these kids make their situations. How will we survive her teenage years??

Todd is awesome. He's still working at the courthouse and he graduates next year. I can't wait. Really. I'm so ready to have a baby and stay home for awhile.

Hmm...what else?

Oh. We're going to Disneyworld in June. My mother in law is going with us and we're meeting my sister and brother in law and their two kids there. The kids are beside themselves with anticipation and I must admit, we're kind of excited too. It's so damn domestic going to Disney, but I don't care. Brianna deserves the experience and it will be nice to get away. Plus, I LOVE my sister in law and it will be fun to hang out with her.

Anyway, enough about me. How's everyone else?

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host