05.11.02 � 8:32 am

JohnfuckingDenver

Typical. My one day to sleep late and I'm awake at 8:30.

Something worth noting happened yesterday. The Muzak guy was at work working on our PA system. He was in the control room and when you're in there, you can't hear anything besides the noise of the equipment in there. Sooo...he's in there working and all of a sudden our Muzak cranks up to FULL volume. It was LOUD. Like you couldn't hear each other talk. And it was being pumped through the whole bank. All 6 floors. But that's not the best part. Guess what song was on?

John fucking Denver.

"sunshine on my shoulders makes me happyyyyyy"

It reminded me of the part in PCU where Jeremy Piven locks all those people in the room with Starland Vocal Band playing extremely loudly.

Funny stuff. It actually was the highlight of my day. I lead such an exciting life.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host