05.12.02 � 3:09 pm

your advantage left me helplessly into you

It's Mother's Day. Brianna made me a jar with a card on it. It's filled with coupons for different stuff like backrubs and hugs etc. Very sweet. I love when she makes me stuff.

I've had an uneventful weekend. Friday Jen and Jason and EB and I went to a classic car show thingy. Jason took his Anglia out there. I'm not into cars at all, but there were so many beautiful cars out there. We joked that I should have backed my car up into one of the spots and lifted the hood. I wonder what people would say. They'd probably come at me with jumper cables.

I had dinner and drinks with Travis last night. We stayed at Bennigan's for nearly 3 hours talking. I'm a sucker for good conversation. (my phone bill is the proof).

I talked to Bryan. I've been trying to convince him to come to Texas in September for the pilot's convention, but it's not looking like he will. He keeps arguing that he hasn't been flying lately, but I'm trying to explain that flying commercial is a totally viable option. Anyway, he's the epitome of "nonchalant and aloof" and since that's my new goal, I've been trying to take serious notes. It must be working because I don't even care that Chris hasn't called me in 3 weeks.

Travis says that being nonchalant is good, but that aloof is bad. He says I have to still be nice. He thinks "aloof" and "nice" are mutually exclusive of each other. I think you can be both. I don't think I can ever be NOT nice. I just need to work on not being a doormat.

I don't know. I think I'm getting better.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host