05.19.02 � 6:14 pm

I dooooo knooooow Mandinka

This is the most beautifulest day in the history of all beautiful days. Not only is it a perfect 70 something degrees outside, but there's not a cloud in the sky AND I got to sleep til 10 am today.

I took Brianna and Jacob to Willie's. She wanted to eat and he wanted to hang out and I wanted to be outside, so the three of us went and sat for awhile. Had burgers. The kids played in the sandpit thing they have there. On the way there we passed a Wells Fargo. I hear Bri in the backseat say..

"Wouldn't it be funny if they changed the G to a T? Then it would be Wells Farto."

That's my kid.

When we got to Willie's, they had Sinead's 'Mandinka' playing on the stereo system. Weird, huh? It reminds me so much of the old days. My "salad days" if you will. There've been a lot of things lately that have been like flashbacks to high school. Mostly because of Jack. It's a small world.

"is it raining?" "no, i think nic just sneezed on you"

Classic.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host