06.05.02 � 6:44 am

land of confusion

I'm tired. Not sleeping again. I wish I could control the anxiety and insomnia. Unfortunately, the more I think about it, the worse it gets.

There's just so much going on here. The kids are out of school after today and Damon and Cindy and I haven't found anyone to watch them. Luckily we'll be in Hawaii for over a week. That spares me some time. Once again, just like last summer, I'm not getting any child support. Sometimes I hate Chris.

And I'm stressed about this trip that we're leaving for in less than a week and I have NO money to take with me.

Sucks.

A girl at work that I care about very much got beat up by her boyfriend over the weekend. They're both in karate, he's a black belt and she's a brown. They have this very obsessive relationship. They're SO jealous and they always fight. He treats her like crap. She came to work Monday covered in bruises. He dragged her across the house by her feet and she was frantically trying to grab onto things to stop him.

That's the image I've had in my head for two days. She's so sweet and beautiful and it breaks my heart to see her in so much pain.

And I know she'll go back to him. Cause I did it when it was me. Years ago.

Why is is so damn hard to see things for what they are when you're involved in them? It always takes someone from the outside to see the truth. But yet, we never listen.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host