07.11.02 � 7:24 pm

random acts of stupidity

It's 7:25 and I'm already in my pajamas. Am I lazy? Maybe. But I don't care. It feels good and that's all that matters.

I just suffered through another painful meal with my bitch ass grandmother. Of course I have to tolerate it because I'm trying to convince them to cosign a student loan for me. It sucks having to kiss ass. In actuality, tonite wasn't so bad.

There WAS one mildly irritating occurrence tonite, however. The waiter, who must have been about 19 and looked like he was trying to be Billy Joe from Green Day, comes to the table to bring us rolls. As he places the platter of bread in front of me, he says ..

"I'm going to put these by you, mom. Okay?"

Pardon me? MOM?!

I know I know. Technically I AM a mother. But SHIT. I'm only 28. And I don't look a day over 21. What the hell? I'd like to have told him to march his punk ass back over to the table and take back what he said. But I didn't. That kid was lucky.

Last night in bio, we got our labs back. Guess what I got?

If you guessed a 100, you'd be wrong. Guess again.

110! Yeah, I was shocked too. Maybe I should change my major?

Ha. Not.

I think I'm going to go lounge on my bed with a book.

Don't be gross. I'm going to READ the book.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host