08.04.02 � 2:48 am

choppin broccoli

Remember a couple motnhs ago I mentioned a guy I'd gone out with who blew me off. Completely. Well...

tonite we saw him at Liberty Bar. Todd and I met Jenny and Jason and some other folks there, but Todd and I got there first.

We walk in and there's Jack. We ignored each other. I actually didn't feel awkward, but I hope he did. Bastard.

Todd and I had probably our best date ever tonite. We ate at El Jarro and the ambience there was nice. They had a groovin lil band. After dinner we met the gang at Liberty Bar. Todd was drinking some drink that had mint leaves in it and everyone had to try it. I think it was called mojito.

Jenny and Jason are trying to convince Todd and I to go to Playa del Carmen with them in September. We're definitely interested, but that doesn't give us much time to save money.

After the bar closed, we came back here and layed in bed and sang ridiculous songs from SNL.

"There was a lady, she went downtown, she bought some broccoli, she brought it home. Now she's choppin broccoli.."

We laughed until I was crying.

Good Lord, I adore him.

I work tomorrow at the ghetto branch.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host