09.23.02 � 8:15 am

beautiful weekend

This has been an amazingly beautiful weekend. Finally the weather has been cooperative. It hasn't been swelteringly hot or rainy. Yesterday Todd and I took Brianna out to the Jazz Festival. We had a good time although Todd got restless and we left a bit early. We borrowed some folding chairs from my dad and then set up in a shady area. We ate roasted nuts and shishkabobs and just chilled and listened to the music. Brianna got her face painted. On our way to purchase the ever-so-expensive kabob, we ran into Ryan and Jorge and his girlfriend. I was really happy to see Ryan. I miss those boys so much. I miss the days of hanging out all the time. I mean, of course I do, I was 19 and had NO responsibility. I only worked two days a week. ANYWAY...I'm digressing.

The point is, we saw Ryan and it was nice. Then we came home and the three of piled onto the sofa and watched Bri's Mary Kate and Ashley dvd with her. I fell asleep.

I'm on vacation this week. Well, from work anyway. Todd is going to spend the day with me today and tomorrow I'm taking my grandpa to the hospital to get his stitches removed. Weds, Thurs, and Fri I'm helping my dad with his pilot's convention. At last year's convention in Vegas, I met Bryan. I wonder who I'll meet this year? Not that I'm looking, mind you.

Next weekend we'll be in Austin for the City Limits Music Festival. YAY! I'll get to see all my peeps!

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host