11.07.02 � 8:29 pm

-

Well, my mom asked me for $300. She knew I was getting my tuition reimbursement and my child support. The thing is, she calls and makes me feel sorry for her and I give in because I don't want her to be pissy. Plus she has a habit of reminding me about all the things she does for me. Anyway, I gave her the stupid money, but in doing so, shorted myself and I have yet to pay my rent. THEN she has the nerve to call and ask me to take her to the grocery store and buy her groceries. Todd gets irritated with me. Says I need to learn to tell people no. He's right. I never speak my mind, but instead let things fester until I become resentful and bitter. So, lately I can hardly STAND my mother. The last time I felt this way, we ended up in a HUGE argument and well, I'm just not looking forward to it.

School is a joke. My class is kicking my ass. My instructor is Pakistani and doesn't speak very good English. It's complicated trying to learn networking and e-business from someone you can hardly understand.

I met Todd's dad and stepmom on Sunday. His dad is a Baptist preacher and so I went to chruch with Todd and afterwards met his parents and they took us to a nice Mexican restaurant for lunch. They were super nice and seemed genuinely excited to meet me. They asked me all about Brianna and wanted to know where she goes to school etc. His stepmom teaches at the high school I graduated from and his dad used to be a counselor there. SO we talked a lot about what teachers I had and who I hung out with. Before lunch, his dad prayed over our food and he thanked God for me. I thought it was sweet. Then as he was leaving, he said "Thanks for taking such good care of Todd". After lunch, we went shopping and went and had some coffee, then we spent the afternoon laying around over here and watching movies. It was dreary outside and so it was ideal laying around weather.

I bought the newest Luna cd tonite. It's motherfucking EXCELLENT. Buying new music is highly satisfying.

OH YEAH. Today at work, we had a health fair and there was a registered massage therapist giving 5 minute chair massages. HOLY MOLY. It was like heaven. So I scheduled a one hour full body massage for Saturday morning. I've always wanted one, I can hardly wait.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host