11.10.02 � 8:27 pm

-

I want a man that's reliable. Is that a lot to ask for? I love Todd. In many ways, he's perfect. But it pisses me off that he flakes on me so easily. I was married to someone irresponsible who I had to "mother" all the time. I DON'T want that now. Today was my dad's birthday party. We've been planning to go all week. Todd was going to go to church and come over right after, a little after noon. By 12:30(incidentally, the exact time we were supposed to be at my dad's), I had the feeling that he'd missed church and had overslept. But I wanted to have faith in him, so I didn't call. About 12:40 he called. Sure as shit, he overslept and was just waking up. So we were 45 minutes late to my dad's. I started to tell him I'd go without him. But I didn't.

I was just so disappointed in him. This isn't the first time this has happened either.

We had a good time at my dad's. He met my grandparents for the first time. About 5 we came back here and watched Pollock and some tv. We were being stupid and somehow the conversation became all about my ass. Next thing I knew, Todd was singing "Big Bottom" from Spinal Tap. Immediately, I said "Hey! I can say that, but you can't!". The more I thought about it, the madder I became. Fuck him and his rude ass. I mean WHY would he think that I'd find that funny?! Of course he apologized and said he didn't mean to hurt my feelings and kept blathering on about how much he likes me. STILL, I'm angry.

It just hasn't been a good Todd day.

And now he's gone and I'm feeling cranky and sad and I wish he wouldn't have been shitty today.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host