11.13.02 � 10:14 pm

-

I had a midterm on Monday in my Database Mgmt class. I'd brought my notes to work last week so that I could study on my lunch hour. Of course I didn't study and then forgot to bring my notes home over the weekend. So, needless to say, I didn't study for the exam.

Tonite I got my grade back.

What do you think I got?

If you guessed 100, you'd be absolutely correct. Hot damn!

On a down note, my car is jacked up. $200 for a new thermostat and "cooling system flush". My seatbelt is broken too and they told me that would cost me $700 to fix. I told them they were fucking nuts.

So I won't be fixing my seatbelt. Unless someone wants to make a donation?

I'm not PMSing anymore. I'm still somewhat bummed by Rob's crappy email. I don't have romantic feelings for him anymore. It just irritates me that he chose someone other than me. I recognize it's a complete ego thing, but so what? I wouldn't have wanted to be with someone as spineless as him and truth be told, I didn't like him as much as he liked me when we were dating. But as soon as he dumped me for the new girl, he became VERY appealing. I hate when I have these totally girlish behaviors. I like to think of myself as a "non-girly" girl. But sometimes, even I, have ridiculous girl qualities.

Yikes. It's 10:24 and I'm not tired at all. Perhaps it's the latte that I drank before class?

I'm talking to Scott. It's official. I love my friends.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host