12.02.02 � 9:23 pm

bone's blueberry pie

I've been grooving to D Plan a lot the last few days. I'd say I've been in better spirits and maybe Travis and the boys are to blame.

I'm feeling so festive and Christmas-y this year. I'm sure it's directly related to the fact that I have a boyfriend, but who cares? It's nice. I have the day off tomorrow and I think I'm actually going to get started on my Christmas shopping.

Thanksgiving was uneventful. Ate at my mom's with my brother and my cousin and her boyfriend. Brianna was with Chris and Todd was with family in Taylor, so it was actually pretty lonely once lunch was over. I made a delicious pie as my contribution to our meal. The recipe actually makes two pies so I took one to work and everyone was raving about it. I actually had to take Daphne to the store to buy the ingredients so she could make one also.

See, I have this friend named Bone. Bone is a comic book collector AND avid Star Trek fan. He's a geek boy. But whenever we have barbecues, he shows up with the BEST food and well, as much as I'd like to claim it as my own, the awesome pie recipe is his. I think I'll share it with you. Trust me. It's outfuckingstanding.

Bone's Blueberry Pie

1 package of Dream Whip

1 8 oz package of cream cheese

1 cup of sugar

1 can of blueberry pie filling

3 bananas (sliced)

2 graham cracker crusts

Make the package of Dream Whip according to the box's instructions. Beat in one cup of sugar and softened cream cheese until it's smooth. Line the bottom of the pie crusts with the bananas. Cover the bananas with the Dream Whip mixture and then top with the blueberry pie filling. Refrigerate.

I'm tellin ya. I wouldn't steer you wrong. This is excellent.

Something is itching my eye and I think it's swelling shut as I type this. This is tragic.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host