12.09.02 � 10:04 pm

phone calls and estrogen do not a sane woman make

The most bizarre thing just happened. I had a one hour phone conversation with my ex husband. And get this..it was actually pleasant.

We talked about our lives and what we're doing. We talked about how things are crappy between him and his girlfriend. He asked me if I would let him come over. I told him it would be the worst thing ever.

He said "I don't get that at all. I was married to you."

To which I said "Key word: WAS married"

I said "You may not know this but I was heartbroken over you for years. And I'm not anymore. I'm happy now. Which is good because I was scared that I was going to be a mean bitter bitch for the rest of my life"

Anyway, the thing that makes this all weird is that I'm left with this tender feeling in my heart for him. And it's been a LONG time since I've felt anything but contempt or disinterest for him. It's confusing. I don't want to have ANY kind of feeling for him. It's much better for my sanity to remain cold and uncaring. But...still I feel just a slight bit GLAD that we talked.

Why is it that girls are so clearly insane and lacking in judgement?? I could give myself 100% blame, but I'd rather blame my hormones.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host