12.16.02 � 9:35 pm

Hormones a go go

So I survived the most recent attack of PMS. You know, sometimes it fucking sucks being a woman.

Normally I suffer from a bit of PMS. Like clockwork every month about a week before my period, I get edgy and emotional. After about a day I realize what time of the month it is and wait patiently for it to subside. This month was different. I've NEVER felt PMS like this. I was irrational, angry, emotional. Crying ALL the time. Psycho. Crazy. I finally called my doctor and got my pill switched and a prescription for some Xanax. At least I'll be better prepared next month. I really didn't think I'd survive.

Last weekend Todd and I saw Frida. I can't recommend the movie enough. It was great.

I'm totally in the Christmas spirit this year. I've been shopping and decorating. Jenny and Jason are having a Christmas party on Friday and Saturday night we're all going to a gospel concert at this awesome Baptist Church. I've heard rumors around the city about how amazing this gospel choir is and I'm REALLY looking forward to it.

Fuck it. I'm tired. I'll finish this tomorrow.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host