12.22.02 � 8:36 am

Can I get a witness?

A friend and coworker has been asking me to check out her church for years. She attends Macedonia Baptist Church, which is an all-black Southern gospel church. Every year they have a Christmas gospel celebration and last night I took my mom, Brianna, and Sarah.

The entire evening was absolutely amazing. We were just about the only white people there, but I've never ever felt more welcome. When we walked in the door, there was a seemingly 90ish year old man whoe grabbed my hand and said "get in this house! we're going to meet the twins tonite. amazing and grace"

The gospel choir apparently is pretty legendary. Over the past couple of weeks when I've mentioned that we'd be attending the Candlelight performance, most of the people had heard of Macedonia and the Macedonia choir.

It was AMAZING. Words can't describe it. I cried. Mom cried. Sarah cried. Brianna slept. There was dancing. There was yelling. There was a lot of "Amen!" "Can I get a witness?".

I can't wait to take Todd there. He'll love it.

I think I'm going to start going every Sunday. The 30 minute drive is worth it.

In unrelated news, Friday night was Jen and Jason's Xmas party. We had a lot of fun. It was mostly family but Bone showed up and so did Andrea and Jason. Jason's dad dressed up as Santa Clause to come and surprise the kids. Of course Jason's dad has an accent, so as soon as he spoke, Brianna wasn't buying it. But it was fun. All the ladies sat on his lap and when Jenny's mom sat down, he grabbed her ass.

Good times. Good times.

Todd's in Florida until next weekend sometime. I'm actually okay. Not missing him as much as I thought I would, yet.

But perhaps that's cause he's called me everyday and yesterday Brianna and I went and saw his grandmother.

I had another dream that I was pregnant last night. Anyone wanna venture a guess as to what that means? Does anyone have a dream dictionary?

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host