01.19.03 � 1:07 am

arsenio hall is unhorny

So, Brianna is obsessed with Avril Lavigne. Not sure if I've mentioned that before. Anyway, Avril will be here in concert on May 5th and Todd and I are taking Brianna and her best friend, Jacob, to the show. I'd always sort of hoped her first concert would be something memorable. Someone LEGENDARY. BUT...if you could see how excited she is. She screamed when I told her. She said I'm the best mommy in the world. That'll last me at least a week.

So it must be the season for concerts. On Feb 5th, Todd and I are seeing Lynyrd Skynyrd with my dad and Lela. And if that weren't weird enough, guess where we're seeing them? Why at the rodeo, of course. God, I love Texas.

I saw the best movie I've seen in years this weekend. The Hours. Fucking brilliant. Amazing. Heavy and dark. It affected me in a way I can't describe. Tonite we saw Adaptation. Got to give Spike Jonze credit. It was good. BUT.....it doesn't hold a candle to The Hours. I'm serious. You HAVE to go see this film.

I filed my taxes this week. I swear, tax time is such a happy time for me. I must have only had my W2 in my hand 5 minutes before I was on Turbo Tax doin my thing. I'm getting $3600 back this year. Apparently it pays to be an underpaid single mother who goes to college and pays daycare expenses.

Todd and I had a great weekend. We came home after the movie last night and layed in bed laughing and talking and making out for two hours. Being with him like that makes me feel alive again. He told me that I "fill his heart".

You know, he fills mine too.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host