01.23.03 � 7:07 am

toddless

I had some minor drama this week when I realized that Elton John is on February 26 and that's the night of my finals. But all is well, my teachers are making accomodations for me. Of course, I don't even have tickets yet, so it's possible I may not be able to go. Which will be tragic, I tell you. Come on! It's ELTON! oh yeah, AND Billy Joel too.

Every year we have a sales award banquet at a country club here in town. It's really nice and we have drinks and a fancy dinner. It's a special occasion because not many people from the credit union qualify to attend. You have to surpass certain sales goals to qualify. I've qualified all 4 years. Anyway, the last two years I've taken my mom as my date. She's grown to look forward to the event and she's been bugging me since December about it. But I don't want to take her this year. Everyone is taking boyfriends and spouses. Why shouldn't I take mine, now that I have him? Telling her this news scared me. I considered lying to her and telling her that it was going to be on a school night and I couldn't go. But lying is never good and I'd just get caught and be in an even bigger mess. So last night I told her the truth. I apologized and said I didn't want to hurt her feelings and blah blah blah. Guess what? She's pissed.

Whatever. My mom can be such a baby sometimes.

School has been kicking my ass this semester. I'm taking accounting and sign language. Both of my teachers are outstanding. But SHIT, it's an assload of work. I think I aced my accounting test last night, though. I'll keep you posted.

SXSW is coming up. I vowed not to go because it's too much of a pain to get a sitter and drive to Austin with no guarantee I'll get in to any show. But then I saw the lineup and now I'm thinking I want someone to buy me the $475 music pass. Songs:Ohia and Death Cab are playing!!!

So yeah.

P.S. This has been a Todd-free entry.

Oops, not anymore.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host