01.24.03 � 7:15 am

mommie dearest

Okay, so my mom called me at work yesterday and told me how well she thought I'd handled the banquet situation with her. As soon as she said it, I thought, "wow, what a mature way to handle things. i'm pleasantly surprised at mom's behavior"

THEN she ruined it all. Let me give you a transcript of our conversation:

"I'm so proud of how you handled the situation with me last night"

"Really? Thanks mom"

"But I've decided that Ric needs to take me as his date."

(Ric is my boss)

(laughing)"Oh, right Mom"

"No. I'm serious. He never takes anyone."

"Mom, I think he HAS a date."

"Well, find out who isn't taking someone and I'll go with them. Tell them they don't have to drive me. I'll just ride with you and Todd."

"Ummmm...ok"

This is wrong on SO many levels. But so typical of my mother.

Please don't ever let me torment Brianna the way my mom torments me.

It's frigidly cold here. My skin is so dry. We Texans aren't used to such fucking COLD temperatures.

I don't know how you do it, B.

(although I don't know where you live, except that you mentioned it was snowing once)

I should go get ready for work.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host