03.13.03 � 7:26 am

weekend update

The past week has been nightmarishly busy. School is sucking my will to live.

I haven't updated in awhile. I took a Xanax to sleep last night, but I didn't take it until 12:45 and so I'm still groggy.

I'll just post the high/low points:

(in no particular order)

*Saw the new Steve Martin movie. Hilariously funny.

*Went to First Friday with Todd and met Jenny, Jason, Sarah, and Priscilla. Jenny was being bitchy and Sarah got pissed when we decided to leave and go eat. Todd says "There's always so much tension when you girls get together". He's right.

*Worked last Saturday. Nothing eventful to report from that. It's still ghetto business as usual.

*Got in an argument with Chris Sat night. Mainly because he's a ridiculous asshole. His girlfriend was talking smack about Brianna in the background while I was talking to him and I fucking HATE that. Then he told me I was a token white person in my church and that going there is just a novelty to me. He knows how to push my buttons.

But that led Todd to tell me something really sweet...

"You have a relationship with him that I don't understand. He's almost like an abusive spouse. I heard the way he talked to you on the phone last week in the car and it bothered me. Yeah, in fact, it's bothered me all week. I know it's none of my business except that I love you. And Brianna is just as important to me as you are, so maybe I should be more vocal. Cause I feel I have a stake in this too. I can tell him from an educator's standpoint, that his behavior is fucking up his daughter."

I didn't realize he cared that much.

*Had the day off Tuesday. Treated mom to lunch at Cheesecake Factory. Derek met us and then he and I went shopping. I spent way too much money. I got some cute black shoes at Steve Madden that look like every other pair of shoes I own. I got some Oyster Girl Lip Glass from MAC. And I got a wallet from J Crew. (Have you seen those "magic" wallets on tv? Where you put your money inside it, flip it over, and the money is magically contained inside two elastic straps?) Well it's one of those. And it kicks ass.

*Today is my little brother's birthday. He's 25. He picked Outback Steakhouse for his birthday dinner. This means I will cheat on my no red meat deal cause I can't go there without eating a filet.

*Had planned a weekend trip to Austin. We were going to spend Saturday night and just visit with friends and hang out. Then I remembered it's my grandpa's birthday Sunday. He's decided he wants us to meet for breakfast at 9:30. I'm very disappointed. I was looking forward to seeing Jenna and Waterloo.

*Talked to Bryan last night for awhile. I miss him. I'm always too busy to talk to him or he calls me way too late.

I suppose I should go get dressed. I still have a towel on my head.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host