03.17.03 � 7:11 am

weekend of shame

Friday I left work early so that I could go get a new driver's license etc. My mom happened to be home from work, so she went with me and we ate Vietnamese for lunch. I was starting to relax. Went and got a temporary atm card so that I'd have access to my account, made plans with Sarah. Seemed like things were looking up. About 6:30 on Friday, I went to the atm machine and the thing ate my card. "Contact your financial institution". Yep, there comes the anxiety again.

It had been such a shitty few days, I decided to buy some pot off my brother. I haven't smoked pot since September, I think. Thursday night, while I was drunk and wallet-less and stressed at Outback, I told Todd that we should spend the weekend doing nothing but smoking pot and watching movies. He looked so happy! I'm sure it was like a dream come true for him.

Anyway, Friday night Sarah and I went out. Went to V Bar in the new Hotel Valencia. That place is amazing. I want to stay there for my birthday. (29, you know. I've decided not to have any more after this one) Then we went to the Davenport and had martinis. I had one called a Costa Rican. It was Vanilla Vodka, Kahlua, Frangelico, and Creme de Banana. Garnished with a cinnamon stick that you use as a straw. Delicious. We must have sat and talked for hours. It was fantastic. We both got drunk, but it was so therapeutic to be out and just TALKING about everything.

Saturday I was a tad hungover. I napped and then Todd came over about 1. We got high and went and ate the hugest meal I've eaten in a LOOOOONG time. Then we stopped by the store and got ding dongs, soda, popcorn, and candy bars. Then we went to Blockbuster. After we came home from renting movies, we didn't leave the house again. We watched movies, smoked pot, munched, made out. All night long. It was amazing good times. We laughed and laughed.

However, I woke up yesterday feeling like shit. I won't do that again for a long time. Now I know why I'm not a pothead.

Todd came over yesterday and we went to Half Price Books and to eat at Jason's Deli. I got two books for 12 dollars. I love that store. I got "The Complete Works of Theodore Roethke" and "Transatlantic Love Affair: Letters from Simone de Beauvoir to Nelson Algren". Todd bought some de Chirico book and he was so excited that he left me as soon as we got home, so he could go home and read it.

THEN...last night, about 8:30, Outback Steakhouse called and said they had my wallet.

Now I have two.

This better be a better week.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host