03.22.03 � 7:08 pm

the craw and the paw and the sushi

Well, I'm home in one piece. It's a miracle.

Todd picked me up from work yesterday and we went to Austin. We met Jenna at Pango and had drinks and sushi. I ate a piece of sushi!!! That's HUGE. I hate fish. Todd had a seaweed salad that was AMAZING. I had avocado rolls and then Jenna asked me to try her Yellowfin (I think) tuna. It was excellent. But then I'd been drinking, so maybe my opinion can't be trusted.

We left Pango and walked to Club Deville. It was great fun. We immediately got a table outside even though it was crowded. We talked and laughed. Until they threw us out at 2:15. I drank WAY too much. The last thing I remember was going back to the hotel room and throwing myself on the bed. I remember being mad because Todd wasn't trying to have sex with me. Next thing I knew it was daylight.

I had the worst hangover today. Worse than any hangover I've ever had. We went to West Lynn to eat and I couldn't touch my food. Threw up twice in the bathroom. We went to Waterloo, but it sucked because I was feeling so shitty. I couldn't devote any real attention to looking for music. I ended up with the new Mendoza Line cd. (and it's excellent, by the way)

For some reason, they had closed 35 for about 5 miles and were diverting traffic onto the access road. While we were in bumper to bumper traffic, I had to puke again. We got to the Exxon as fast as we could. I almost didn't make it. Todd bought me some Sprite and Saltines and when we got back in the car, I ate two crackers and fell asleep on his shoulder. I slept for probably 30 minutes, but when I woke up, I was cured. I don't know whether it was the crackers or the sleep, but I was so grateful. I make a pretty pathetic sick person.

We came back here and layed around and knocked off and laughed. We were making up our own Japanese horror film, "The Craw and the Paw". Yeah. We're stupid.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host