04.07.03 � 6:43 am

pms strikes again

Eh.. I had a bit of a breakdown Sat night. Had plans with Todd to go look at houses and then he bailed on me because the Final Four was on. I've never dated anybody so interested in sports that they'd BREAK plans. Either way, I was very disappointed and pissed off and as the evening progressed it got worse. I didn't want to go to bed angry, so I called him after the games and we had our first actual fight. He's such a mellow person, that when he gets angry, he never raises his voice. He just stays SO fucking calm. Well, the more calm he was, the more upset I got. He told me I was overreacting. I told him it was more than just the game. He said "Don't you know how much I love you?" I told him he needs to work more on showing me how important I am to him. Sometimes words just aren't enough.

He bought the dvd of "Life is Beautiful" awhile back and he wanted us to watch it together. I was so pissed at him, I watched it alone out of spite. The movie was incredible. BUT it just made my mood worse, so I took a Xanax and went to bed.

When I told Bryan about what happened, he asked me if I'm PMSing. Hadn't thought about it, but maybe I am. I will NOT tell Todd that, however, because that will ruin my credibility in any fight we have from now on.

I went to church yesterday and Sarah came with me. We had a luncheon after the service and when I came home, Todd came over. It was really a perfect afternoon. We did nothing but lay in bed. I think that has to be my most favorite thing ever. I could lay in bed with that boy all day long.

I took him to show him the house I found. (I made Jenny go with me Sat night) He loved it. I've left a mesage with the realtor and hopefully I can go look at it on Tuesday. We peered in the windows and saw the dining room, kitchen, and living room, but I've yet to see the bathroom or either bedroom. It's SO cute. It has hardwood floors, a vintage tiled kitchen, a screened in porch in the back, a huge back yard with BIG ass trees, and a two car detached garage. Cross your fingers.

A lot has gone down in my apartments over the last few months and I just don't feel as safe here as I used to. Last week they busted up a meth lab in Building 4. Yikes. It's like living in the ghetto.

Tomorrow night is Brianna's art show. She's so excited and I'm so proud of her. We've made big plans to make the night extra special for her.

I'm so blessed to have such an AMAZING and BEAUTIFUL little girl.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host