04.02.03 � 6:51 am

weekend shmeekend

I went to bed at 8:15 last night. It was SO damn nice. Sleep has to be one of my very favoritest things to do. Anyway...

Friday night Todd and I went out to eat and then rented "Three Kings" which he'd never seen. It seemed appropriate given my current obsession with the war. Of course the movie was great, even more so when you can put so much more stuff into context. At the end of the movie, during the credits, there's an old U2 song, "In God's Country" playing. Wow. I'd forgotten how much "The Joshua Tree" kicked ass. So Saturday morning I dug out my cd and spent the morning dancing and singing through the apartment. What an EXCELLENT album.

Saturday night I went to a wedding with my mom. The wedding made me realize some things.

1. I'm glad I'm not Catholic.

and

2. I'm apparently very very bitter about marriage.

I found myself rolling my eyes through the whole ceremony, which I'm almost positive the people around me didn't appreciate. "Blah blah you'll love each other forever and ever and never be alone again" I almost yelled out "YEAH RIGHT!"

Maybe I'm NOT ready to get married again?

The reception was downtown, conveniently right across the street from V Bar. So Todd met me there and Sarah came with her new boyfriend of 2 weeks, Bill. Wow. They made out the WHOLE night. We'd try to talk to them and she'd be practically on top of him. I asked Todd if he remembered us ever being like that. Of course he said no and then said that he felt it was rude. THEN...we went to Havana for more drinks and Bill gets this very serious look on his face and says to Todd, "I can tell you two are a GREAT couple. You look like you were meant to be together. You look like you're so in love. Tell me about your fantastic love story."

Holy shit. I nearly spit martini all over the table. I could FEEL Todd's discomfort. Unfortunately, that comment ruined the rest of my night. I was drunk and over sensitive and even though the comment had made ME uncomfortable, I was pissed that it had made Todd uncomfortable too. So I was bitchy the rest of the night. Silent car ride home. Todd kept asking me what was wrong. Trying to be affectionate with me. When we got here, he came inside and when he realized I wasn't going to talk to him, he decided to leave. He asked me if I'd walk him to the door. When he left, he kissed me and said "I love you. Will you call me tomorrow? Please?"

Poor thing. It wasn't his fault at all. I apologized, of course, on Sunday and everything is fine.

Sunday I did my volunteer stuff for Susan Komen and then picked up Brianna from Chris's and we met Sarah and Bill and his friends and Jenny and Jason down in Helotes at Floore's Country Store for some burgers. They had a band and Brianna and Gavin spent the evening spinning around the dance floor.

Now it's Wednesday and I have school tonite and I SOOOO wish I could skip. Must. Have. Willpower.

Also, Brianna had some art chosen for the "Young Masters" Art Show that the school district puts on. It's quite an honor and I'm SO proud of her. The show is Tuesday night and we're all going to go and then go out to eat to celebrate. I want her to know how special it is and how proud we all are of her.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host