04.14.03 � 6:51 am

living on the edge

I spent the entire weekend with Brianna and it was great.

We went to Austin Saturday and hung out with Jenna. I know now that should I ever decide to move there, I'll have issues with parallel parking. Clearly NOT my forte. I only rammed the car into the curb 3 times.

We went shopping on Congress and did the requisite Waterloo visit. Saturday evening we came home and had dinner with Todd at Pappasito's. He and I split chicken fajitas. They give you this melted garlic butter stuff to put on the meat. HOLY CRAP it was good. Saturday night I was exhausted, but Cindy called and asked if I'd come over and babysit Jacob, Ryan, Miranda, and two other little girls so they could go out. I agreed because Cindy does a lot for me, but when I got there, I knew my eyes wouldn't stay open very long. I waited there an hour while Cindy and Debbie showered and got ready to leave. Then Debbie decided she didn't have anything to wear and wasn't going. My services were no longer needed. I hauled ass home and Bri and I went straight to bed.

Yesterday was church and then over to my dad's since they've been out of town for two weeks and we hadn't seen them. I ended up falling asleep for an hour and a half on the sofa. Woke up and it was after 5. Then last night Brianna and I went to see Anger Management. She was bored through it until we saw a 3 second cameo by John McEnroe. Thursday night we went and saw a charity tennis match with McEnroe, so she felt like she was seeing her own close personal friend in the movie.

Anyway, my life is a thrill a minute, as you can tell.

Life is good for me right now. I have a clarity that I don't think I've EVER had. EVER. I'm grateful for it, though, because I can see now where I'm going and what needs to be done to get there.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host