04.19.03 � 3:40 pm

slacker

I tried to watch Slacker today on the Independent Film Channel. We rented it once about 10 years ago. We were drawn to it because the entire movie was filmed in Austin. I hated it back then. Of course a few years later it became known as this legendary indie film.

So fast forward to today. I'm bored. Got a pedicure. Ate. Napped. Watched the travel channel. I'm sick of watching shows about cruises and I notice that Slacker is on. So I watch it. Or at least I try to.

Holy fuck. I know it's "cool" to like that movie.....but it ranks in my top ten shittiest movies ever. It borders on being painful to watch.

Guess I'm not cool.

Tonite we're having Easter dinner at Todd's dad's house. Should be interesting. His brother and sister will be there and I've never met them. They were both away at college and the opportunity has just never come up. So even though I've met his dad and grandmother and stepmom, I'm a little nervous.

And....I have 12 pages worth of paper to write for Sign Language. I haven't even started. Rock on. Guess I'll be busting my ass on it tomorrow.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host