04.27.03 � 2:37 pm

the longest entry EVER

It's funny how fulfilling it is to see Todd after a separation of more than 5 days. Perhaps I should try it more often. It always makes him so grateful to see me. He came over Friday after I came home from dinner with my dad. He was just so sweet and affectionate. When he's like that, I can't get enough of him. I put on my oh-so-cozy pajama pants and an old tshirt and he told me he thought I was beautiful. Then he said "I just want to spend the night with you..."

But alas, I had to work yesterday, so a night of loooove was not in the cards for me. Work was the usual. Filled with a special breed of mutants and banking clueless.

Brianna stayed with my dad yesterday while I worked and they went to the river and to the Wild Seed Farm. The Wild Seed Farm is this AMAZING place in Fredericksburg that sells wild flower seeds etc. They have about 10 acres of flowers that you can see from miles away. Brides go there to get pictures taken and stuff. Anyway, they took Brianna there and took pictures of her in the poppies. My baby is SO beautiful. She has eyes that are so green, they're almost unbelievable. So, needless to say, the pictures are breathtaking.

After work, I picked Bri up and we met Todd at Willie's. His little basketball team was having their end of season party. They gave him a plaque with the team picture that said "thank you coach". It made him proud, I could tell. We drank some beers and talked with his friends Tom and Stacey. They have kids that go to Brianna's school, so she was happy to play with them. When we were done, Todd asked if he could come over, which is strange for him. Usually he's so much of a homebody and I really wasn't expecting to see him beyond the dinner. See? Spend a few days apart and suddenly he can't get enough of me!

We had a great time. We watched some Robin Williams stand up and then Todd and Bri and I layed on the couch and made up jokes for over an hour.

Today was church and I took my mom. She drives me nuts and she just seems so insincere about everything. Besides that, she's so egocentric. EVERYTHING has to be about her. It really pisses me off because this church has come to mean so much to me and I hate that she ruins the experience by being so damn FAKE about it. And also making the whole day about HER.

Sooo...I sent her on her way after church. If I had asked her to lunch, she would have complained about the restaurant, forced us to sit in smoking, AND asked me to pay for her. So Sarah and Brianna and I went to Van's and had Vietnamese food and it was soooooo delicious.

I'm so grateful to have such good friends. Sarah and Jenny have been my friends for SO long, sometimes I take them for granted. But then I realize that not many people in this world can say they have friends that have known them most of their lives. The three of us have been through SO much together. In school it was boyfriends and lack of boyfriends, break ups, birthdays, shows, fights, family problems. Then it became weddings, divorces (well, only mine), kids, barbecues. I can remember when I was married and I knew in my heart that Chris was cheating and Jenny invited me to spend the night and her and Jason drove me around various bars looking for Chris's car. Just so supportive. And anyway, I think back to those days and the happy days when I got married and when Jenny married Jason and ....well, I'm so blessed. I may never get married again, but I'll never be alone. And that's SUCH a comfort.

Woo. I'm all about the love today!

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host