05.11.03 � 8:52 pm

absolutely NO justin timberlake in this entry

So...I haven't spoken to my mom since Tuesday. I realize that may not sound like a long time, but we usually talk at least once a day. I sent Brianna over to her apt this morning with a handmade card and an orchid. I wasn't completely heartless on Mother's Day. I don't know. My aunt called tonite and gave me a lecture about forgiveness and how my mom can't help being selfish and shallow. She said I should love her anyway. I DO love her. But fuck, I have problems of my own. I have my own daughter to raise. Why should I overlook all of her bullshit just because she "can't help it"???

So...I don't know what I'm going to do. I know I can't ignore her forever.

This weekend was great. Friday night Brianna had a slumber party and so Todd took me to dinner at TaiPei. I had the seaweed salad that we love so much. Sometimes my mouth just WATERS for that salad. After dinner we went and saw "A Mighty Wind". Fucking fantastic. SO fucking funny. If you've seen Spinal Tap, Waiting for Guffman, and Best in Show, then you MUST go see this movie. Saturday Brianna and I had lunch and I napped a bit. Last night was our company's night at the Minor League baseball game. We took our folding chairs and set up on the hill by the outfield. Brianna played with my friends' kids and we drank beer and had a great time. After the game they had fireworks and the kids always get a kick out of that. Todd brought me red and white tulips. He said "They're not for Mother's Day, they're just cause I love you".

Today Brianna and Todd and I spent the day at my dad's. My stepbrother and his wife and the whole gang was there. We watched the Spurs game and ate barbecue and had a blast. I love sharing my family with Todd.

Now it's 9 and I've already finished my reading AND my case study questions and I'm feeling oh so productive.

TWO AND A HALF WEEKS UNTIL DOUG IN SEATTLE!!!!!!

(just in case you care)

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host