05.14.03 � 7:55 pm

oh mom of mine

So...at 6:00 this morning, my phone rings. It's my mom. Hyperventilating. Crying. She tells me that I need to call an ambulance. I coax her into telling me that she fainted and she can't move. Also, her door is locked. So I call 911 and the guys says they will send over an ambulance and also a fire truck so that they can break into the apartment.

I throw on my clothes. Wake Brianna up and we run to her apartment. My mom has crawled to the door and has unlocked the deadbolt, so I get in easily. She's on the phone with the 911 dispatcher. I let him know that I got in and he cancels the fire truck. (thank god. i still have visions of them breaking the front door down)

So EMS gets there and they ask me questions and run various tests on my mom. They seem to think she's had a heart attack and so they give her a nitroglycerin pill and get her an IV of something. Brianna and I sped to my brother's and picked him up and met the ambulance at the hospital. Which is where I've been all day.

The doctors have confirmed nothing. Could have been a stroke. Could have been a heart attack. Could have been something related to her diabetes.

Either way, she's ill. And it was scary.

And...until this morning, I hadn't spoken to her since last Tuesday because we were fighting. The last conversation I had with her before today, I was very hateful. I guess I feel somewhat responsible for this. Maybe the stress of our argument caused this?

All I know is that I'm worried. I took tomorrow off, so I'll be there all day tomorrow.

Say your prayers for my mom.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host