05.18.03 � 9:11 pm

kung fu dress shop

This is the first time in years that I've actually been LOOKING FORWARD to going to work. Last week was a nightmare and I'm glad to be putting it behind me.

Today I skipped church because I was SO fucking tired. After going to bed at 3, I was up at 9:30 this morning for no reason. I had plans to spend the whole day napping and watching shitty tv. It didn't work out that way, unfortunately. I ended up going to lunch at Capparelli's with Sarah. We spent two hours eating and talking and drinking coffee. Then we went to this little boutique in Alamo Heights called Belladonna. The owner is this Oriental guy who not only gave us 5 million things to try on, but he showed us some martial arts techniques. Now we know how to kill a man using only our thumbs. It was a very strange experience.

I'm still all starry-eyed after my night with Todd last night. It always amazes me how well we "fit" together. Literally. We layed in bed forever last night talking and laughing. No matter how we layed or intertwined our legs and arms, it was always so comfortable. We just FIT. Like Legos or something.

I'm just so in love it's sickening.

My mom is home now. She seems to be doing much better. I cleared her apartment of all her cigarettes and ashtrays before she came home. Hopefully she'll stay on the wagon this time. Her life truly depends on her NOT smoking.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host