05.23.03 � 10:10 pm

diet

I've been doing pretty well with my diet. I haven't had a soda since Monday. I've been taking my lunch to work and eating things like Grapes. and Carrots. and Rice. Cakes. The normal me would have had tacos for breakfast and Italian food for lunch and then junk from the vending machine at school for dinner. But not the new me. The new more-improved-and-health-conscious me. It's life-changing, baby.

Todd took Brianna and I out to dinner tonite. Capparelli's again. I might regret introducing him to that restaurant. It was nice, though. They had a little jazz trio playing. And they have SUCH excellent coffee. We let Brianna drink a cup of decaf and she felt so grown up.

Bri and I are going with my Dad and Lela to Sonora tomorrow morning. Lela's sister, Margaret, lives there and we're going to hang with her and barbecue and visit the caverns and basically just chill. It's total country out there and Brianna is looking forward to seeing Margaret and Jim's goats.

We'll be back Sunday evening. Dad has to be back to watch The Spurs play.

Less than a week until SEATTLE!

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host