05.27.03 � 3:04 pm

....

I've been drinking water like I'm a camel in the desert or something. I suppose I feel better than I did in my days of drinking-sodas-nonstop-by-the-gallon. The main thing I've noticed is I spend a LOT more time running to the bathroom. Ha. Maybe that was too much information.

I only have tomorrow and then it's off to Seattle. I'm SO damn excited. I can't believe I'll be seeing BTS on my birthday! (which is Saturday the 31st in case you wanna send gifts!)

We had a blast in Sonora over the weekend. It was a full-on relaxing countrified weekend. We grilled and talked and the kids played. Brianna and I went to the Caverns with my stepbrother and his wife. I'll tell you, though, I was DAMN glad to be back in town Sunday. I know I could never live in the country. It's so damn dusty and just so RURAL. I need me some civilization.

Brianna and I spent the afternoon with Jenny and Gavin. Jen and I took the kids to the park and then out to eat. It was nice to hang with her. I feel like I don't get to see her enough. It gets complicated when you have kids and families and jobs etc.

Tonite I have to finish my paper for Management Theory. Shouldn't take me too long, but I hate having things hanging over my head.

I don't know. I'm pretty content lately. Todd and I will be celebrating our 1 year anniversary next month. I'm thinking of planning a trip to Austin. That way we can have drinks and go music shopping and have pancakes at Kerbey Lane. Our favorite things to do.

My mom is smoking again. I just don't know what to do with her anymore. It's SO frustrating. I give up, I guess. I know I don't understand because I don't have an addiction. BUT....you'd think two heart attacks, diabetes, and breast cancer would all be wake-up calls. Not in her case. Which is fine and dandy for her, yet I'M the one that gets the 6 am frantic phone calls to get an ambulance.

Yikes. Family. Can't live with them. Can't kill them.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host