06.15.03 � 8:36 am

father's day

So it's Father's Day and my dad wants to eat at the only Shoney's in town. Now, it's bad enough that I have to eat the wretchedness that is Shoney's, but to make matters worse, I have to drive to the ends of hell to get there. Yikes. Happy Father's Day!

Todd told me Friday night that he wants us to move in together. I wasn't sure if he was serious so I ignored it. Then he brought it up again. Apparently he's really worked it out in his head. He knows what areas we'd have to live so that Bri has a good school.

I suppose I'm happy that he feels serious enough about me to want us to live together. BUT....I'd always said that I wouldn't live with someone unless I was at least engaged with a date set. There are two reasons for this and they are....

1. I want to set a good example for Brianna. I don't want her to see mom "shacking up".

and

2. "why buy the cow when you get the milk for free" If we move in together, he may see no need to get married.

I haven't mentioned any of this to him because I feel it may be way pre-emptive. I did tell him that I won't be breaking my lease, which means we won't be doing this until May. So I have awhile before I need to bring it up.

But I have thought about it. And if he asked me to marry him tomorrow, I'd say yes.

Alright, I guess I'm off to shitty ass Shoney's.

previous - next

oldnewemailnotes bookjuicy! host